Loader

Online Convergent Facilitation Intensive:
A Pathway to Efficient Collaborative Decisions

The Convergent Facilitation (CF) Intensive offers a comprehensive introduction to collaborative decision making. We invite you to learn how to effectively arrive at group decisions that everyone can accept as their own. The skills you acquire will help you make group decisions more easily and effectively at home, in your work, and in your communities. This is an opportunity to learn the basics of the CF process and principles or deepen your practice, no prior experience with CF is needed.   

Dates and Times

13-14 Nov 2021, 16:00 – 21:30 UTC, 3 sessions per day

Quick reference for other time zones:

08:00 – 13.30 Los Angeles (PST) / 11:00 – 16:30 New York (EST) / 16:00 – 21:30 London (GMT) / 

17:00 – 22:30 Paris (CET) / 21:30 – 03:00 Mumbai (IST) / 05:00 – 10:30 Wellington (NZDT)

You can check your time zone here.

Is it possible to make group decisions that everyone feels good about? How do you find solutions that accommodate conflicting opinions? What if some people oppose the proposed solution?

Join this intensive to discover a path to efficient, collaborative decision making.

About Convergent Facilitation

Convergent Facilitation is a group decision-making process that’s designed to build trust from the very beginning, to surface concerns and address them, and to turn conflicts into dilemmas that the group feels energized to solve together.

If you would like to learn more about the history and applications of this process before attending the workshop, you can explore the Convergent Facilitation website.

What will you learn and practice?

  • get to know Convergent Facilitation – a method of making group decisions by incorporating different
        opinions and objections
  • learn what is needed to make decisions that take into account the needs of all people
  • practice conducting a dialogue with people who object
  • learn how to listen to the underlying meaning of statements
  • practice agreeing on specific solutions that work for everyone

What is requested when you choose to attend?

We invite you to arrive with curiosity and openness to trying new things. We plan to support you by reminding you that you can discard anything that does not work for you. 

 

If you plan to attend live, we recommend joining all the sessions because they build on each other. The first two sessions are particularly important if you are completely new to Convergent Facilitation. 

 

We suggest setting up a space where you can be present, focused, and comfortable. 

 

We plan to share a lot of content. We ask that you orient toward fully engaging within the topics we offer. You will have some opportunities to practice, and you will likely have more questions than we can attend to in one weekend. We plan to collect unanswered questions and suggest resources for engaging with them. 

Deciding how much to contribute

This intensive is being offered within a gift economy model to support more financial equity and help move our society toward a needs-based distribution of resources. We estimate it will take an average of $210 per person to make this course financially sustainable for everyone who is organizing and delivering it (to cover enough of our living expenses to be able to do this work). 

 

We invite you to contribute an amount that feels generous and financially sustainable for you. If you are not able to contribute any amount, please choose zero. If you are able to contribute more, please consider covering the cost for one or more participants who cannot contribute. We may postpone or cancel the workshop if we don’t receive sufficient contributions.

If you have concerns or questions about making a financial contribution, please talk to one of us. We value these conversations as an opportunity to learn, connect, and find creative ways to attend to everyone’s needs.

More about us

Magda: My passion is supporting people in mutual understanding and working out solutions that work for everyone through integration of different perspectives. There is no such a subject at school. Consciously I have learnt these skills since 2008, when I got to know Nonviolent Communication (NVC). My 3 areas of focus are: supporting people in conflict, collaborative decision making and needs-based resource sharing. I offer coaching sessions, mediations, workshops and facilitate meetings. I live in Warsaw, Poland. I’m a parent of young kids. I enjoy meeting and working with people from all over the world and being active outside in nature. I hold a PhD in geography. www.strefaporozumienia.pl

Roni: I advocate for personal empowerment and social change through coaching, teaching, consulting, and activism. I enjoy sharing my passion and insights in diverse settings and scales, from small groups to large organizations. My life journey includes two decades of consulting focused on transforming collaboration practices, extensive work in technology projects and design, and an interdisciplinary degree in Psychology, Sociology, and Gender Studies. I offer fun and interactive workshops on topics ranging from process improvement and project planning to nonviolence, relationships, and sexual health. At other times, I may be found on the dance floor, at the beach, cuddling, playing games, engaging in deep conversations, writing an unpublished blog, and plotting global liberation. www.sundragonrising.com

Contact

If you have any questions, please email Mona at monaneotia@gmail.com